Fernando Alonso of Ferrari won the Formula One Malaysian Grand Prix on Sunday beating Sauber’s Sergio Perez whom came in second, and Lewis Hamilton who came in third.

The race was stopped for 51 minutes due to torrential rain, but the excitement in Sepang never caved as the fans stayed on to see out their favourite teams race to the finishing line.

Photo by Jakarta Post shows Alonso lifting his trophy