AirAsia and AirAsia X introduce 139 brand new Fly-Thru routes, making flying on multiple-city flights a seamless travel experience without the hassle of numerous check-ins, transit visas or multiple baggage transfers.

Effective immediately, AirAsia / AirAsia X Fly-Thru guests will receive an onward flight boarding pass from the first point of embarkation and will be allowed to bypass immigration clearance at the airline’s Fly-Thru hubs—Kuala Lumpur (klia2) or Bangkok-Don Mueang (DMK)—with all check-in baggage tagged for automatic transfer to the consecutive flight, all the way to the final destination.

With these brand new routes, AirAsia guests could enjoy more than 700 Fly-Thru routes, via the airline’s Fly-Thru hubs in Kuala Lumpur (klia2) and Bangkok-Don Mueang (DMK), with the initial and consecutive flights’ connecting time of between 90 minutes to six hours.

Among popular AirAsia and AirAsia X Fly-Thru routes includes Phuket – Melbourne, Phuket – Sydney, Melbourne – Ho Chi Minh City, Bangkok-Don Mueang – Melbourne, Bangkok-Don Mueang – Osaka-Kansai, Jakarta – Tokyo-Haneda, Adelaide – Phuket and many more.

In Malaysia, Fly-Thru routes include Penang – Taipei, Kota Kinabalu – Beijing, Kuching – Melbourne, Langkawi – Melbourne and others.

The service also eliminates the need to re-check-in luggage all the way through to the final disembarkation point.

Fly-Thru guests are also able to enjoy guaranteed connection. In the event delays caused by the airline results in the missing of consecutive flights, AirAsia will automatically accommodate affected Fly-Thru passengers on the next available flight without any additional charges.

For a complete list of routes where Fly Thru is available, visit AirAsia’s website at

Source: AirAsia press release